The Price

So my honesty got burnt,
Oh yeah, it hurt,
Gatling guns spit smokey blood,
But Messiah took the brunt,
Stood between and took it all,
Between you and me and God,
Paid the price, defends for love,
In the in-between of you and me and God.

I’m not schizophrenic,
I just think until my worry talks,
So I sympathize with it,
But I’m not even afraid;
I just wanna fix it all.
Like Pokemon,
Greedy little guns,
Feeding what I want,
Creeping after thoughts
Like, “I made everything up.”
Hey! Hey!
I’ma shut up.
I don’t know stuff.
Can’t barely never not look up,
Just yell at my thoughts like a shotgun,
Terrify myself
For thinking like this…
Oh!
You think we just here to look like we so pretty,
Heady disease, it’s messy, life’s not neat,
Get that on repeat, unseat the deceit
Receded entreatment might defeat through peace despite season
And my belief is that we bleed for a reason,
Take my greed up to speed, I’m obscene, please leave it,
“Forgiven” means I’ve received and I’m content to let that be.

Yeah, my honesty got burnt,
Oh yeah, it hurt,
Gatling guns spit smokey blood,
But Messiah took the brunt,
Stood between and took it all,
Between you and me and God,
Paid the price, defends for love,
In the in-between of you and me and God.

So my integrity got burnt,
Oh yeah, it hurt,
Gatling guns spit smokey blood,
But Messiah took the brunt,
Stood between and took it all,
Between you and me and God,
Paid the price, defends for love,
In the in-between of you and me and God.

I’m feeling gleeful and excited:
Jesus told me everything I needed.
Went through hell, but I’m still undefeated.
It won’t be this clear forever, will it?
Will it?
Will it?
Will it?
Will it?
Donkey Kong on a go-kart ripping through a blocked​ fort,
Tearing down the asherahs, the totems and the repeated instruction of the trending fads of doubt.
I’ma just let out a shout,
Kick a medicine ball around,
Make a second method without hope,
But I won’t take offense if I can just endure the rope.

So my villa home got burnt,
Oh yeah, it hurt,
Gatling guns spit smokey blood,
But Jesus took the brunt,
Stood between and took it all,
Between you and me and God,
Paid the price, defends for love,
In the in-between of you and me and God.

Leave a Reply

