Builded

Forward and onward, stand.
I don’t know the Plan,
And that makes me kinda glad,
I’m interpretating everything I can,
Take me for a run, but hold my hand.
What didn’t kill me has never helped me have
More or less, I just stay right where I am.
Day after day, I’m like a cat in Jesus’ lap.
Thinking about my stacks got me crazy, frightened mind attacks,
King David took a census, I rewarded madness,
“Let’s examine what’s pensive, reappropriate what’s sad,”
And I really wish now that I never had.
But Jesus Christ is faithful to make me glad
For what’s real, for what I have never been clad
In before. Take me to the store. This armoury is bad ass,
Totally intimidating when I spin my quarterstaff.
Stand on what the truth is and deliver grace to bad
And the good, to whoever thinks to ask.
We’re not here to pick and choose, everybody’s​ fallen flat.

Cut me down so I can climb.
Take me apart, renew my mind.
Build me up slow, line by line,
Humble me so I never rewind,
God, I know You know I try,
God, I know You feel me cry.
Jesus, can I win this fight?
I need You so close tonight.

Take me to the armoury,
To the barracks, do my laundry,
Suit me up with all I need,
With a shield of faith and peace
On my feet, belt of truth, believe
A helmet of salvation crowns my head in mercy,
Righteous plate across my chest, deflecting what I see,
Sword of Spirit in my hand makes the darkness scream.
I can love the people God put in my life for me.
I can overcome with grace when I feel self pity.
Jesus gives me everything I need so I believe.
He forgave my sin before I could perceive,
Took it far away, now works my habits free,
I can tell you all about the hope I have with glee.
I can stop myself when I just feel angry.
I can hope for more of life because I live with peace.
I can trust in He Who died for me,
I can believe because I have received.

Cut me down so I can climb.
Take me apart, renew my mind.
Build me up slow, line by line,
Humble me so I never rewind,
God, I know You know I try,
God, I know You feel me cry.
Jesus, can I win this fight?
I need You so close tonight.

Being forgiven much enables love,
I’m realizing that I couldn’t overcome
Anything at all without God’s Son.
It used to be easier to be selfish as I want,
But I believe in Jesus and He gives until I thrum,
Little bitta lightning, little bitta thunder means I shine Light from above.
Intimidating to feel alone, but I know that I’m not stuck.
I incriminate myself if I stop acting faithful.
I present forgiveness like it’s gonna take my all,
But I know that Jesus does a deep work in my heart,
So now I’d rather look super dumb than act like I’m all that.
I know I will overcome because of Jesus’ love.
Take me for a walk down to the ocean front,
Maybe we can watch the sunset burn it down.
Build a crane and climb the bars but I will never touch the sun.

Cut me down so I can climb.
Take me apart, renew my mind.
Build me up slow, line by line,
Humble me so I never rewind,
God, I know You know I try,
God, I know You feel me cry.
Jesus, can I win this fight?
I need You so close tonight.

Leave a Reply

