Super Free (Guess I’m Me)

CBD
And cannabis in margarine.
Melt it down, it’s good for me.
Somehow, somewhere, i can hold it in,
Melt it down,
Microwaver Zinn,
I put cannabis into my brain
So I can face my friends.
Cannabidiol,
Even though I cannot have it all.
Melt it down,
Gulp it in.
Guilt likes dancing circles
But I know that Jesus wins.
Faith will get me further
Than winning anything.

Shallpw happiness is less than tears.
Shadows pirouette all around me.
Find me by the river without twenty-seven needs.
Drown my emptiness in water so serene,
Maybe I can do more if I go thankfully.
Joy took second fiddle when thanksgiving made me weep.
What I like gained so much value when I let it be.
I brought it to Jesus and now I’m super free.
Guess I’m me,
I
Guess I’m just me,
Let it be,
I can let it be,
I can let myself get real,
Get inappropriate with honesty.
Guess I’m just me,
I
Guess I’m me.

There’s a thief,
Constantly at me,
In my mind, thorny grief,
He hurt me.
Took away my innocence and he
Ripped apart the way I act in glee.
I can’t see
Life the way it ought to be,
There’s no peace
For me when I replay scenes
Of hurt and pain that’s so obscene.
I don’t even know what’s real,
Maybe it’s all make believe.
But I know how I feel,
And nothing represses memory
Forever, not a thing.
I tried to cope with medicine,
And maybe it helped, but I’m still here,
I write songs for Jesus’ ears.
I’m not fond of all my greed.
I just need the peace He leaves,
Not of the world, God, please help me.

Shallpw happiness is less than tears.
Shadows pirouette all around me.
Find me by the river without twenty-seven needs.
Drown my emptiness in water so serene,
Maybe I can do more if I go thankfully.
Joy took second fiddle when thanksgiving made me weep.
What I like gained so much value when I let it be.
I brought it to Jesus and now I’m super free.
Guess I’m me,
I
Guess I’m just me,
Let it be,
I can let it be,
I can let myself get real,
Get insane with honesty.
Guess I’m just me,
I
Guess I’m me.

I’ve been made to shine a light ahead of me,
It diffuses to the sides but was never made for finger pointing.
I’m a misfit like the definition needs expanding,
But I believe in Jesus even though I am no pastor.
I have tons of faith, but I have flesh that looks for passwords.
I keep getting later, but my God is faithful anyway.
I keep meeting haters, touched a Cadillac, but got yelled at like I’m gay.
Not sure what derogatory attitudes can give a situation,
And for what it’s worth, I think angry people say anything,
But at least I can relate in a small way.
Don’t get into cars that just wanna peel away,
Take a second second before you take advice to garden state,
Focus on the work that actually matters, build and make.
I know I can’t think like you, call me Narcissus, it’s hate.
I don’t really care anymore, I’m just kinda sorry that you make
Like I’m a terrible imitation of your faith.
Get over yourself. You’re temporary as a snowflake.
All your life can do is agree with what God says.
That’s infinitely better, should I sugar coat again?
Jabber on and on about love, but we never start with grace.
Well, I’m well on my way
And I left my black eye where it’s paved.
The straight and narrow isn’t fake.
How much more do we think we can take
Than chasing Better day by day,
And constantly fanning our own faith.
I don’t need to change my pace,
I did not decide my face,
My socially awkward ways,
I did not pick my place,
Never asked for the outcast blame,
But I’m still here, I’m still okay,
Jesus still hears when I pray.
I think I might fly away
And won’t look back to watch you chase.

Shallpw happiness is less than tears.
Shadows pirouette all around me.
Find me by the river without twenty-seven needs.
Drown my emptiness in water so serene,
Maybe I can do more if I go thankfully.
Joy took second fiddle when thanksgiving made me weep.
What I like gained so much value when I let it be.
I brought it to Jesus and now I’m super free.
Guess I’m me,
I
Guess I’m just me,
Let it be,
I can let it be,
I can let myself get real,
Get inappropriate with honesty.
Guess I’m just me,
I
Guess I’m me.

Leave a Reply

