De-fence-ive

I do not want to defend myself,
I’m too impromptu, weekends can tell,
Terrified that I’ll miss what I’m here for,
But honestly, it’s too dusty over on the shelf.
On Friday, I got free, didn’t do that without Help,
I can feel anxiety without dysphoria, I’m set.
Trouble is my stomping grounds and i can skip out on despair.
Tell a little parable about a tortoise and a hare.

Cops can yell and tell me that my medicine smells, I’ll take it,
But my headphones cancel out the haters’ infiltration,
Find me in the lobby, say my hotel room smells patient,
I don’t know what you expected, I was on vacation.
Trepidation caught my ankle but I will not stop chasing,
Punch Achilles in the face, he’s not gonna take up faking,
Take Luigi into first place, but silver knows it’s taken.
Put the garbage can on stakes so it won’t drown in lake tide,
Let erosion have its place, but we’re here for making.
Building, planning, growth created,
What’s a seed worth if it’s cradled?
Let what’s dead die, you’ll be thankful.
Wait five seconds more, then chase what’s imminently procreated.
Take it in account, if it’s in the way, we’ll overcome by faithfulness.

I do not want to defend myself,
I’m too impromptu, weekends can tell,
Terrified that I’ll miss what I’m here for,
But honestly, it’s too dusty over on the shelf.
On Friday, I got free, didn’t do that without Help,
I can feel anxiety without dysphoria, I’m set.
Trouble is my stomping grounds and i can skip out on despair.
Tell a little parable about a tortoise and a hare.

Sometimes when it’s dark, there’s a long, long walk ahead of you.
But don’t leave it in park, you can journey with the Legendary One.
Near or far, He’s impervious to what holds onto us,
There’s no darkness in Yahweh, Jesus brought us victory in One.
There’s a rest you find when His face is all you want.
There’s a further place we can find when we feel done.
There’s a safety net, a quiet cove, nest like a dove.
Search, but you won’t find me in the hidden place above.
I got saved, brought to faith, got blessed by God’s Own Son.
Tell me what to say so I can point to where I run.
I don’t ever want to make my fans feel like they’re dumb.

I do not want to defend myself,
I’m too impromptu, weekends can tell,
Terrified that I’ll miss what I’m here for,
But honestly, it’s too dusty over on the shelf.
On Friday, I got free, didn’t do that without Help,
I can feel anxiety without dysphoria, I’m set.
Trouble is my stomping grounds and i can skip out on despair.
Tell a little parable about a tortoise and a hare.

I punched myself in the face so hard
That I needed stitches twice.
I could’ve called on my free ambulance card,
But I’m too scared I whine.
Hospital emergency rooms feel like cemetery yards,
Fatalistic brawn, depressing that we hide.
We don’t need to yawn like we’re superhero guards,
Can’t pretend that the medication fights,
Believe in me so I don’t restart,
I’ll return the favour no matter what’s right.
I can’t see as much about you as I feel on the inside,
Having conversations feels like peeking at your cards,
I can only point from the oak tree in my eye.
Hope my honesty doesn’t aggravate your heart.
I don’t want to be upsetting, but I’m verified.

I do not want to defend myself,
I’m too impromptu, weekends can tell,
Terrified that I’ll miss what I’m here for,
But honestly, it’s too dusty over on the shelf.
On Friday, I got free, didn’t do that without Help,
I can feel anxiety without dysphoria, I’m set.
Trouble is my stomping grounds and i can skip out on despair.
Tell a little parable about a tortoise and a hare.

Leave a Reply

