At The Sun

I’m aiming my Apache guns,
At the sun, at the sun,
I’m aiming my Apache guns
At the sun.
Watch me run,
By the parapet,
I’m as safe as they get,
I’m contained by the Best.
Stick with me, I confess,
You’ll not find what I want yet,
And I can point what’s right from left,
But what’s a compass working at?
Forward, upward, onward, gasp.
This is difficult as frack,
Sisyphus keeps looking back,
Push the rock, it’s fake and flat.
I’m time you’ll break through even that.

Oh, That,
Scarred and stacked,
My fleshly lack,
Get scared, backtrack,
I’ll stand right back
Up and hit the training mat.

I’m gonna buy a Super Soaker,
Something that reaches the magpie croakers,
A BB gun would work, but it might hurt,
And I can’t really aim well, so that’d be worse,
Plus, I think the ambulance is an undercover hearse.
Water cannon might perform like lessons I have learned,
But this subscription is expired, wasteband’s all outworn.
I can write without the gripe, and I’ll overcome the curse.
Death can’t touch the Life that’s given freely to God’s church.

Anger is my addiction,
Sadness triggers negative reaction.
Depression is my refusal to accept my clinical condition.
Diagnostic periscope can check my stomach lining,
Find I have anxiety beyond what you can fathom.
Calculated examination of the chains where I’m still addled,
I am choosing life, and sometimes it costs to tattle.
When I get scared, I act like I can heal if I get off my medical marijuana saddle.
Symptomatic ministration might relieve what got so scattered,
But taking off the Band-Aid just encourages more bad words.
Did I find the grace that I effuse about in battle?
Can I contemplate the change and get myself re-salted?
Don’t I have enough already? Heck, I feel quite rattled.
There’s pushback all the time, it’s the tension we put casts on.
But feeling what you want does not indicate patchy lawns,
Grass grows green, but it’s the morning glories yawn,
That might be what you long for, I’m aiming my Apache guns,
At the sun, at the sun,
I’m aiming my Apache guns
At the sun.
Watch me run,
By the parapet,
I’m as safe as they get,
I’m contained by the Best.
Stick with me, I confess,
You’ll not find what I want yet,
And I can point what’s right from left,
But what’s a compass working at?
Forward, upward, onward, gasp.
This is difficult as frack,
Sisyphus keeps looking back,
Push the rock, it’s fake and flat.
I’m time you’ll break through even that.

There’s a mourning dove
Singing sad songs from above.
I can tell the rabbits​ stuff,
Like they’ll listen, not just run,
But the honeybee had fun
When I planted in the sun,
Pollen, nectar gathered up,
Let’s make honey from this stuff.
In the world, but so not of,
We can worship God’s Own Son,
In Jesus’ Name, ‘Til Kingdom come.
Heaven is how we define love.
It’s not offensive to forgive.
Mercy knows what trouble is,
And darkness is just shadows of pain.

Let’s dance,
Haha!
Let’s dance,
Janky knees, do jumping jacks,
Crank this beat, we don’t fall flat!
Let’s dance,
Haha!
Let’s dance!
Janky knees, do jumping jacks!
Crank this beat, tell God He’s all that!
Dance dance dance,
Hahaha!
Dance, dance, dance.

I’m aiming my Apache guns,
At the sun, at the sun,
I’m aiming my Apache guns
At the sun.
Watch me run,
By the parapet,
I’m as safe as they get,
I’m contained by the Best.
Stick with me, I confess,
You’ll not find what I want yet,
And I can point what’s right from left,
But what’s a compass working at?
Forward, upward, onward, gasp.
This is difficult as frack,
Sisyphus keeps looking back,
Push the rock, it’s fake and flat.
I’m time you’ll break through even that.

Leave a Reply

