Tumbler

Let the mountain fall,
Let the mountain fall,
Messiah is my God,
Jesus rules over all.
Let the mountain fall,
Let the mountain fall,
Hotel rooms got paper thin walls,
I’m done listening to all the haters talk.
Let the mountain fall,
Let the mountain fall,
Let the mountain fall,
Let the mountain fall.

I’m gonna watch
As the boulders crash.
I am gonna laugh
At the pillar of dark ash.
Ceremony’s hacked,
I can’t reinterpret that.
Couldn’t keep me on track,
But I found better in lack.
Faith cannot fall flat
When I know I can’t attack.

Let the mountain fall,
Watch it tumble down.
Like a Titan tall,
But shaking back and forth.
Let the mountain fall,
Watch it tumble down.
I can laugh at all the sound,
Deafen me, I’ll overcome.
Watch the mountain fall.
Granite boulder, thunder growl,
Let myself out of the pound,
Seems insane but mercy’s allowed.

Bam.
Bam bam,
Bam.
Marble slab of alpine scab,
Wood chipper, impressive path,
Watch the evergreens fly high like grass,
Gargantuan careening gash
On the slopes of a forest built over terrifying math.
Bam,
Bam Bam,
Bam.
I’ll slam my head into the sand,
But it bounces back real fast,
Take my second guess in hand,
Think I only feel like I can’t have.
I don’t want to take what’s bad,
This path can take me where I lack.
I’m not walking my own track,
And thinking I know is like I’m hitting crack.

Watch the mountain fall,
Watch the mountain fall,
I kept trying more and more,
Thinking there’s no more in store.
Watch the mountain fall,
Respectfully, in awe,
Carefully explore
What’s revealed but don’t bemoan,
Watch the rubble crawl,
Finish landing where it falls,
Gravel scatters on,
But overturned roots yawn.
Watch the mountain fall.
Watch it all crash down.

Nothing in the way now,
This path is straight that I’m on.
Took advice from Aslan,
Stay on pace with your own,
Let it take and go on,
Time will tell but you’ll know,
There is where I belong,
And peace is good for hoping.
Jesus knows where I’ll end,
I leave it in His hands.
It’s okay to be small
When Messiah’s your God.

Watch the mountain fall,
Watch the mountain fall,
Sometimes I’m like a stranger,
But I’m just moving on.
Watch the mountain fall,
Watch the mountain fall.
Religiousity won,
But then the next day dawned.
Watch the mountain fall,
Watch the mountain fall.
I belong to God.
I belong to God.

Leave a Reply

