I wrote a song for Malakai.
He’s a little hero in my eyes.
Told me God could handle my
Everything, won’t skip a sigh.
I wrote this song for Malakai,
He’s a little hero in my eyes.
Tech decks flip like laser lights,
Lego bricks make imaginations fly.
Oh my, oh my,
I wrote this song for Malakai,
He’s a sweet little guy,
Tell the truth just at the right time,
Who taught you to prophesy,
Put that twinkle in your eyes?
I can’t handle it, call up these rhymes,
Write this song for Malakai,
He’s a little hero kind of guy.

Tell Jesus about everything you like.
He’s pleased with the way you pray at night.
Nobody else can take you from His sight.
You’re already set right with our Christ.
Tell Jesus every time you cry,
He’s so glad when you try to do what’s right.
Tell Jesus when you’re happy, Kai.
He will save every little gift you find.

You’re gonna make it,
Never halfway faking,
Tell the truth and face it.
That feeling of fear’s just patience.
Wish I could help you say this:
“Jesus, God’s Own Son, I praise You.
You were little once too,
And I wanna follow after You.”
So soon,
So soon,
Little Malakai, so soon,
You will see that Jesus knows just what to do.
He used you to help me be happy too.

Tell Jesus about everything you like.
He’s pleased with the way you pray at night.
Nobody else can take you from His sight.
You’re already set right with our Christ.
Tell Jesus every time you cry,
He’s so glad when you try to do what’s right.
Tell Jesus when you’re happy, Kai.
He will save every little gift you find.

I bet you
Won’t get to
Remember
All of year two,
But here’s truth,
So take two,
Four’s gonna kick butt too.
Some day, you’ll become
All that God made you to,
And you will be strong
Because Jesus loves you.

Tell Jesus about everything you like.
He’s pleased with the way you pray at night.
Nobody else can take you from His sight.
You’re already set right with our Christ.
Tell Jesus every time you cry,
He’s so glad when you try to do what’s right.
Tell Jesus when you’re happy, Kai.
He will save every little gift you find.

Leave a Reply

