Strawberry Roach Blunt

My hip dislocates when I sleep,
Stretch it in the morning,
Wish I could say I don’t feel
The encroachment of aging,
The loss of normal for peace.
Trade what’s gone forever today.
I know that when it matters, I’ll be
Equipped, enabled for everything,
Never overcome by what I can’t feel.

Mercy turns chains into garland,
Love can take the place of apartment,
Forgiveness overshadows where we all come up short,
Did you know that “Don’t trigger me” means I’m not feeling sure?
I can understand the darkness, but I will honour good,
If I can’t protect myself, I know I’ll still have hope.

We live in the impossible,
Intellectually null,
Little minion people turning purple,
Despicable indeed, pesto spread way too full,
Perturbable, spit these out ’til I twirl,
Dervish pirouette, music ballerina box of gold,
Truth been got told, I’m done defending my soul.
Trust my Master, Jesus, because He knows.
Thank Him for His grace today, I’m feeling overblown.
Amazement in my face today, He took me far from home.
Where I thought I’d go,
Where my thoughts so low,
Tar pit took my toes,
But now I know,
I know,
God will never let go.
Balance in throes,
Jesus, please sustain my hope.
Bless me with peace so I don’t lose out.
Keep this lamp lit so I can go on.
I don’t ever want to give up again.

Mercy turns chains into garland,
Love can take the place of apartment,
Forgiveness overshadows where we all come up short,
Did you know that “Don’t trigger me” means I’m not feeling sure?
I can understand the darkness, but I will honour good,
If I can’t protect myself, I know I’ll still have hope
Hey, hey…
Hey…
Hey…

Leaf on a tree telling you all about the sun.
I’m a know-it-all, you should try it, it’s so fun.
Ignore what I don’t like, or just point it like a gun.
Tell what what the truth is, but wait until you’re drunk.
Comedy eyes get up where I can’t reach ya,
Call the ambulance parade every time I speak out,
Illegitimize​, who cries? We’re just acting out like preachers–
Strawberry roach blunt tastes like shisha.

Mercy turns chains into garland,
Love can take the place of apartment,
Forgiveness overshadows where we all come up short,
Did you know that “Don’t trigger me” means I’m not feeling sure?
I can understand the darkness, but I will honour good,
If I can’t protect myself, I know I’ll still have hope

Leave a Reply

