I AM, I am.

I AM, I am gonna take my time,
Gonna wait a little bit longer than I like.
I AM, I am not that mad, I cry,
And the tears go dry before it’s been set right.
I AM, I am often maligned,
Gossip faces oggling my laundry line.
I AM, I am overcome by Life.
I would enjoy skipping out on all the strife.

Take it from the sides
And we put it in the middle,
Scrape off the outside,
Skip the bit where it’s all hidden.
Make it clear, brought to light,
Place my order, wait just a little,
Break off​ a piece of what’s right,
Maybe there’s a Kit Kat in the middle.

I AM, I am gonna take my time,
Gonna wait a little bit longer than I like.
I AM, I am not that mad, I cry,
And the tears go dry before it’s been set right.
I AM, I am often maligned,
Gossip faces oggling my laundry line.
I AM, I am overcome by Life.
I would enjoy skipping out on all the strife.

Today’s so new it’s white,
Like the carpet snow drifting down at Christmastime,
Spin this way and that, gravity is so sublime,
Take my time, and I know I’m gonna find
T-t-t-take my time,
Defend myself a little bit too fine,
Would rather praise my
Perfect Saviour Jesus, He’s alright.

I AM, I am gonna take my time,
Gonna wait a little bit longer than I like.
I AM, I am not that mad, I cry,
And the tears go dry before it’s been set right.
I AM, I am often maligned,
Gossip faces oggling my laundry line.
I AM, I am overcome by Life.
I would enjoy skipping out on all the strife.

Tell me less about me,
And I may just end up free.
Point to where we’re going
And I’ll follow in belief,
Scare my soul so I weep,
And I know Who I can seek,
Leave what’s wrong for Him to keep,
I think I just found a brand new week.

I AM, I am gonna take my time,
Gonna wait a little bit longer than I like.
I AM, I am not that mad, I cry,
And the tears go dry before it’s been set right.
I AM, I am often maligned,
Gossip faces oggling my laundry line.
I AM, I am overcome by Life.
I would enjoy skipping out on all the strife.

Leave a Reply

