I Spy

There’s a cloud in the sky
Like a bunny rabbit, I spy, I spy,
I’m allowed to be fine,
Take a funny track too, I spy, I spy.
Guess we’re over acting sly,
Winter took leave and withdrew, I spy, I spy.
If the pterodactyl proved he could tell a lie,
Then I can be glad I pursue, I spy, I spy.

I’ve got radiation in my eye,
Apologize if I
Act so incriminating, why
Not resynthesize?
Repeat, repeat that I
Have got radiation in my eye.
Can’t see right, apologize.
Cancel plans for Jesus Christ.
Sit in quiet silence, cry,
Laugh with joy or simply just surmise,
I’m restacked on the inside,
I’m impacted by what’s denied
I tried my friends, I tried the lies
In my mind, I tried my self-defenseless crime,
But in time, in a ticky-tock clock right time.

There’s a cloud in the sky
Like a bunny rabbit, I spy, I spy,
I’m allowed to be fine,
Take a funny track too, I spy, I spy.
Guess we’re over acting sly,
Winter took leave and withdrew, I spy, I spy.
If the pterodactyl proved he could tell a lie,
Then I can be glad I pursue, I spy, I spy.

Impacted joints
Cannot disappoint,
‘Cause the knife lacks a point,
Or an edge, it’s just a toy.
Guess these sandbox-dusted hands
Can’t employ more than cheap traps.
But I can’t point fingers and
It would be cheap to stand and clap,
Yeah, I’m not finding blame,
I’m so tired I could fade,
Guess my muscles kind of ache
And I sometimes beg for faith.

Cancel my subscription to iodine,
I found myself immune to the deviance inside,
Discovered I can overcome the nauseous fever nights,
Wait out the rage fits until I’m shaking white,
Run out of hope before the sun can rise,
But running out of time is the same as meeting Christ.
Dance all around the playground, I finally found Life.

There’s a cloud in the sky
Like a bunny rabbit, I spy, I spy,
I’m allowed to be fine,
Take a funny track too, I spy, I spy.
Guess we’re over acting sly,
Winter took leave and withdrew, I spy, I spy.
If the pterodactyl proved he could tell a lie,
Then I can be glad I pursue, I spy, I spy,

Leave a Reply

