Loosey Goosey

I found more than bottle caps,
In the carnage, in the rubble,
In the infinitely troubled
Journey so adventurous, I was wondering if I could
Ever make it out alive, just escape the brine and turmoil,
Left the rest of me where it laughed,
Guess I’m done pretending I’m all that.
Waited longer than I ever have,
And discovered my imperceptive half
Couldn’t call the shots, I made a bet with all I had,
And ended up without the luck that I showed off so glad.
Working harder made me sad,
But what I see can feel like crap,
And I don’t want to live like that.

I wanna be done with celebrating all I’ve done,
I wanna have fun while celebrities pose with guns,
I wanna reach unfulfilled and wandering men,
I wanna be overcome by what’s waiting in heaven.

Just five minutes until turnaround is imminent,
Keep the grace ongoing like it’s sprinkled with cinnamon.
Seasoning sustains when times change without noticing,
I can’t peddle back, I’m a waterfall in full swing,
Loosey goosey gearbox, can’t attain full steam,
I can keep on shoveling, but the coal just smokes out dreams.
Water wheel can deal with turning over, but sand bars charge a cover fee.

I wanna be done with celebrating all I’ve done,
I wanna have fun while celebrities pose with guns,
I wanna reach unfulfilled and wandering men,
I wanna be overcome by what’s waiting in heaven.

Leave a Reply

