Didn’t,

All I did today was didn’t.
I can’t show you what I’m bringing​ in,
Sometimes work is less than building,
Watering can does not pull weeds out.
It’s still hard to face the withering
Self-important attitudes in my head.

Let them talk about you,
Let them believe what you never said.
You already know the truth,
It won’t matter in the end.
Nobody to talk back to,
It’s just voices in your head.
In the end, we make it through.
Opinions like clucking hens,
Turn it over, test for proof
While you’re doing flips in bed.
Sleep will seduce but elude
When you oppose what’s ahead.
Hope tastes better than this brew,
Think I’m better off without regret.

All I did today was didn’t.
I can’t show you what I’m bringing​ in,
Sometimes work is less than building,
Watering can does not pull weeds out.
It’s still hard to face the withering
Self-important attitudes in my head.

Yeah,
Tell the apple tree the orchard’s out the fence,
Let’s pull up root, ignore what’s true, imaginative heads,
Stand on back, we’re making bucks, let’s establish what we said,
‘Cause we’re making a scarecrow of dread,
Scare away the fishies to understand what’s ahead,
Guess we’ll keep on trawling, but this flotsam upends.
Didn’t think we saw it through, but we’re way out of our depth.

All I did today was didn’t.
I can’t show you what I’m bringing​ in,
Sometimes work is less than building,
Watering can does not pull weeds out.
It’s still hard to face the withering
Self-important attitudes in my head.

Some day,
I’ll be changed
Like night to day,
And I won’t see the gray.

Somewhere
What isn’t fair,
What fades your hair,
And deepens your stare
Is not disqualification fare.

Some day
We’ll be okay,
The skies will break,
We’ll see Jesus’ face,
He’ll take our sorrow away,
Forever where He is we’ll stay.

All I did today was didn’t.
I can’t show you what I’m bringing​ in,
Sometimes work is less than building,
Watering can does not pull weeds out.
It’s still hard to face the withering
Self-important attitudes in my head.

Leave a Reply

