Stormbreak

When the sunrise
Meets the storm,
Let the sunshine
Reach from far,
Branches need light
So they grow
But clouds bring rain
For longer hope.

I’m still trying to find my voice.
Look out the window, see the geese pass by,
Canary, I’ll be, if I’m not all spite,
Reaching with lines I found where I can hide.
Tempered by the heat of disagreeing with joy,
I can’t find my rhyme inside unless I allow myself to cry.
Tell myself I’m made to rejoice,
Hard to write music that fits my goals,
I keep on trying each day and I’m told
In time I will find the way like gold.
Don’t mind me if my little poems get a little brazen, kinda bold,
I won’t hang the phone up and I won’t leave you on hold.
There’s a Light inside me that I steward, but can’t hold,
And it will shine with or without the effect of my hope.
So I take each day like it’s new and runs to a tempo of its own.

When the sunrise
Meets the storm,
Let the sunshine
Reach from far,
Branches need light
So they grow
But clouds bring rain
For longer hope.

So am I being rebellious
When I spit these lines like I’m Twenty-One Pilots,
Eminem is in the dust, not even close, I trust,
That my sarcasm is evident when I rap like I’m Ludacris,
Do I even sound like them?
Not over my dead body, head’s up, guess I’ll never win.
I’m just gonna vent my rhythm,
Way too shy to show my face anywhere I’d fit,
Walk inside, let’s turn around, go have a cigarette again.
Next time, yeah, next time, might have a little change of heart next time,
Procrastinate like it’ll make you feel so sublime,
Next time, there’s never a next time.

When the sunrise
Meets the storm,
Let the sunshine
Reach from far,
Branches need light
So they grow
But clouds bring rain
For longer hope.

Spending my time on intrinsic rhymes,
Skip a bit of my inside memorandum brine,
Didn’t know I’d find anything here that I like,
But here I am, I wanna be me, guess the past can lie,
Tomorrow’s​ brighter now than yesterday’s was, and I think we’re alright.

When the sunrise
Meets the storm,
Let the sunshine
Reach from far,
Branches need light
So they grow
But clouds bring rain
For longer hope.

Leave a Reply

