Add grace in like cinnamon,
Bootstrap pace like I’m running in a race to win,
Carabiner weight, culpability to my sin,
Fell off like like prison bars that rusted in the rain.
Muscles spasms rein me in when I am wandering,
Helplessness cannot take this precious treasure, faith in me,
I can’t fall away, God joined me up with Heaven’s Name.

I feel guilty if i make a song every day,
Feel like that’s a bit stupid but don’t interrogate.
Tell my high school years that I’m walking in this faith,
Travel back in time just to see me celebrate.
Future path ahead of me is stomping on snakes.
I can’t get enough of heaven, so for patience I wait.
Kick The Can instilled in me a need to cry for grace.
Yes. I can overcome. I can even get last place.

Add grace in like cinnamon,
Bootstrap pace like I’m running in a race to win,
Carabiner weight, culpability to my sin,
Fell off like like prison bars that rusted in the rain.
Muscles spasms rein me in when I am wandering,
Helplessness cannot take this precious treasure, faith in me,
I can’t fall away, God joined me up with Heaven’s Name.

Kitten in a lap, i know I won’t be turned to hate.
If I scratch the carpet, if I dig in lanes
Of tilled up dirt, where fruit might entertain
Some day if they’re not devoured by the curiousity.
Guess it’s patience games, but it tastes a bit like cinnamon
Sticks in hot chocolate,
Like spice in a cake, lemme imitate,
Give myself over to imminent faith,
‘Cause God loved me before I was safe.
And gave His Son Who died in my place.
Take it all to Creator’s gates.
He gives new life for believing His Name,
Overload you with love that burns away the sin
Tastebuds just cannot take it all in.
Jesus’ grace tastes like cinnamon.

Add grace in like cinnamon,
Bootstrap pace like I’m running in a race to win,
Carabiner weight, culpability to my sin,
Fell off like like prison bars that rusted in the rain.
Muscles spasms rein me in when I am wandering,
Helplessness cannot take this precious treasure, faith in me,
I can’t fall away, God joined me up with Heaven’s Name.

Every day is something I’ve never seen.
Guess I’m better off if I take one at a time,
Allspice tastes way too much like medicine.
I plant houseplants, but I hesitate to water them.
Glad I have a wife who keeps me honest when I’m grim.
Helps me not to feel hopeless at the fight within,
Takes the battle in her hands when I have nothing left in me.
God provides for everyone who puts their faith in Him.

Leave a Reply

