Building Ramps

Every day at 3:16,
Feeling like I’m pristine,
Check Him out like fine cuisine,
I try to dance on these weak knees,
Maybe if I gap the stage, I won’t feel the grief.
Build a ramp out of my rage,
I’m burning out the thief.
If I live in this mercy,
Let me lay aside my greed.
Forgiven, oh, so completely.
I can’t tell you all, but I live with Peace.

It’s not enough to just say what I believe.
Life gets so hard under bleachers, free
Now, I’ma get on up out this impeachment spree.
Gonna check my shouts with the aggravated priests,
Left my right hand out when I scattered in the street.

Every day at 3:16,
Feeling like I’m pristine,
Check Him out like fine cuisine,
I try to dance on these weak knees,
Maybe if I gap the stage, I won’t feel the grief.
Build a ramp out of anxiety,
I’m burning out the thief.
If I live in this mercy,
Let me lay aside my greed.
Forgiven, oh, so completely.
I can’t tell you all, but I live with Peace.

“Whosoever” means anyone,
Guessing games turn to sour cream.
Skip the potatoes, they’re looking quite green.
Limes would’ve been fine, but now we’ll see.
This lemonade tastes like I’d rather just have beans.
Maybe it’ll take a shape if I add a trampoline.
Distillate vials of noncommittal means,
Guess I’m checking out of this Wes Anderson green.

Every day at 3:16,
Feeling like I’m pristine,
Check Him out like fine cuisine,
I try to dance on these weak knees,
Maybe if I gap the stage, I won’t feel the grief.
Build a ramp out of anxiety,
I’m burning out the thief.
If I live in this mercy,
Let me lay aside my greed.
Forgiven, oh, so completely.
I can’t tell you all, but I live with Peace.

So I legit like just cannot quit.
Andy Samberg jumping over pools full of kids,
I’ma take the country road, use potholes for backflips.
Birdbath just cannot stay filled,
But water well supplies enough for everyone​ to build.
Take my hand, oh help me up this hill,
Faking out has made me sad, I do not want the filth,
Maybe now I will be glad, I’m chagrined by my sin.

Every day at 3:16,
Feeling like I’m pristine,
Check Him out like fine cuisine,
I try to dance on these weak knees,
Maybe if I gap the stage, I won’t feel the grief.
Build a ramp out of belief.
I’m burning out the thief.
If I live in this mercy,
Let me lay aside my greed.
Forgiven, oh, so completely.
I can’t tell you all, but I live with Peace.

Leave a Reply

