North Wind (Vine)

Thank you for listening to my songs.
Yesterday’s already feels all wrong.
Yeah, I’m progressing with my music-making brawn,
But I have tendencies toward doubting all my thoughts.
Once upon a time, blah blah blah, go on and on,
Every tear gets questioned, laughter runs away, follow,
But it’s a long shot in the dark with a blindfold under clouds,
Strobe lights would be better if I knew the way at all.

I don’t know a lot.
I’ve lost hope so much
That I’m not sure I’m bought
Sometimes, but I know:
I am not left all alone,
And these feelings are as cold as north wind blows,
Keep a fleeting card to my chest just in case the light goes out.

Serenade you all along with my
Careful, paced out, sneaking lines,
Dabble in rap every day, just grow these rhymes
Like brick walls laden with heavy grape vines.
Ivy takes down walls, but fruit stays if you mind,
I can’t trumpet on and on, I just fall again and again.
Like I have a brick mansion,
I’m a dreamer, real estate agent,
Picking out the plot, but I forget
To assign any value I could find to the bet.

I don’t know a lot.
I’ve lost hope so much
That I’m not sure I’m bought
Sometimes, but I know:
I am not left all alone,
And these feelings are as cold as north wind blows,
Keep a fleeting card to my chest just in case the light goes out.

See, my thinking goes broke,
And it worries my soul,
But my quiet place knows
Nothing holds me from my God.
Jesus gave to all who want,
To believe and find a new walk,
Interference gone, totally new thoughts.
Difficult as brand new muscles, but overcomes the rot.

I don’t know that much.
I’ve lost hope a lot.
Get like I’m sure I’ll fall
Sometimes, but I know:
I am not left all alone,
And it’s Jesus Who makes sure I can keep going along.
Keep his Spirit marked in my chest just in case the light goes out.

Leave a Reply

