Banner

I’m like Bruce Banner.
You think I’m calm,
but I’m just always anxious.
Send me home,
I’ll sell you twice as many.
Spoil my hopes,
I’ll maintain my manners,
Follow God,
Enjoy my status.
Yeah this outcast knows,
God is love, like a banner.
God is love.
I follow Master.

The past may loom like a mountain,
You had the time, but doubted,
Nowhere to go, feel boundless,
Defected hope to where you feel prowess,
Unfiltered scope might help out eyesoreness.
All told, you’re not quite what you were hoping,
I know that God knows what He is doing.
And I know He never once wastes a minute.

I’m like Bruce Banner.
You think I’m calm,
but I’m just always anxious.
Send me home,
I’ll sell you twice as many.
Spoil my hopes,
I’ll maintain my manners,
Follow God,
Enjoy my status.
Yeah this outcast knows,
God is love, like a banner.
God is love.
I follow Master.

I have less to say today than I had yesterday.
I am blessed with faith to chase, to run the race His Way.
I can overcome my soulful gaze by the mercy of Yahweh,
There’s not less to chase when Jesus makes it paved.
I could exhort on and on, He has never lost my place.
Keeps me ready, like a spring, sets His finger on a page.
Constant, steady pouring out of all my faith.
Once I couldn’t, now I make a brand new song each day.

I’m like Bruce Banner.
You think I’m calm,
but I’m just always anxious.
Send me home,
I’ll sell you twice as many.
Spoil my hopes,
I’ll maintain my manners,
Follow God,
Enjoy my status.
Yeah this outcast knows,
God is love, like a banner.
God is love.
I follow Master.

I am like a spoiled child,
Following God like I’m whining at my dad.
I know deep down I’m not
Performing like i probably should,
Behaving as well as I most likely could.
But this journey is a constant forward,
Old-school Nintendo sidescroll dirge
Keep above it or the past might hurt.

I’m like Bruce Banner.
You think I’m calm,
but I’m just always anxious.
Send me home,
I’ll sell you twice as many.
Spoil my hopes,
I’ll maintain my manners,
Follow God,
Enjoy my status.
Yeah this outcast knows,
God is love, like a banner.
Jesus is love.
I follow Master.

Leave a Reply

