Hot Air Balloon

It’s seven-fifty-nine.
I’m feeling kinda fine.
Deep, deep down inside,
I found a rhythm and I
Won’t keep these blues in line.
Gonna check my soothsaying and find
I had a clue stuck in my eye.
Sawdust, wood-plank grind,
Kinda atmospheric, detrimental to eyesight.

I’ve got bigger things to be
Than the sadness likes to sell to me.
I’m unhidden, now I guess I wanna breathe.
Deepest water cave that I have ever seen.
I thought that I would never get out of this cheap,
Slapshod coffin shack, lying in the dark, roast like coffee beans.
Dirt gets under nails and it’s distracting like weak tea.
Digging with my diverse shovel like I’m all entitled to my bravery.

My cat doesn’t like when I rap.
Guess her beauty sleep is more important than my stacks,
I don’t like interruptions, but I’m kinda glad
That I have some company, these morning nights get sad.
Somebody call the bartender so I can pop a tab.
Cigarettes attend the brooding, masochistic man,
And drifting smoke entitles us to conversation scraps.

I’ve got bigger things to be
Than the sadness likes to sell to me.
I’m unhidden, now I guess I wanna breathe.
Deepest water cave that I have ever seen.
I thought that I would never get out of this cheap,
Slapshod coffin shack, lying in the dark, roast like coffee beans.
Dirt gets under nails and it’s distracting like weak tea.
Digging with my diverse shovel like I’m all my bravery.

Pull me tight like I’m a ratchet,
Click it back, I’m reattaching,
Fit just right like vines on lattice,
Winding ’round like snowprint patterns,
Climbing high so sunlight matters.
Tubers underperform, hope might shatter,
Blossoms are essential, even overcomers scatter,
Discussion isn’t medicine when you’re walking under ladders.

I’ve got bigger things to be
Than the sadness likes to sell to me.
I’m unhidden, now I guess I wanna breathe.
Deepest water cave that I have ever seen.
I thought that I would never get out of this cheap,
Slapshod coffin shack, lying in the dark, roast like coffee beans.
Dirt gets under nails and it’s distracting like weak tea.
Digging with my diverse shovel like I’m all my bravery.

I could be a hot air balloon.
Fly so high I make you swoon.
I could billow hot air, my unhappy tune,
Or I could just there, basking in the afternoon.
Sunshine is a drenching of what means better for you.
Picnic blanket suits the grassy meadow more than boots.
Quiet streams of water keep the lily colours true,
Apple trees make shade and ample supply of fruit.

I’ve got bigger things to be
Than the sadness likes to sell to me.
I’m unhidden, now I guess I wanna breathe.
Deepest water cave that I have ever seen.
I thought that I would never get out of this cheap,
Slapshod coffin shack, lying in the dark, roast like coffee beans.
Dirt gets under nails and it’s distracting like weak tea.
Digging with my diverse shovel like I’m all my bravery.

Leave a Reply

