Ramble

Ohhhh, you ready?
I’m coming atcha heavy.
Punch attacking like a bevy.
Creaking open like a levy,
Gonna spit these lines so busy.
Go ahead, yeah, call me crazy.
I’ll spin in mud, I’ll see through hazy,
Foggy windows streaked with clay, sweep
Fingerprint on greasy panes, leave
Me to my ditch, hope you’re praying.
My penitence won’t keep me waiting.
Jesus heard my heart’s frustration.
I was down and out, berated.
Mercy found it’s way here. ////
So I’m gonna skip the break,
Chorus is too cool to drape
Over open space like picture frames,
I’ma take my leave, encourage lame
Wandering but valiant kings
To be one day, in heaven we’ll sing.
‘Til that time comes when we’ll praise His Name,
Nothing will overcome, He’s our King. ¥¥
Spend a little less time
Inside the corridors of my mind
Or contentedness might rewind
And then I forget to remind
Myself that I am revived.
Shaking dust from sleepy eyes,
It’s like waking up in bullet time.
Kick along to rhythms, introversion lines,
Hightop sneaks with ragged laces, fine.
Softer soles accommodate in no time.
Transpose Messiah’s hope to soulful cry.
Oh! So much more than we could’ve sighed. ///
Chorus is too cool to drape
Over open space like picture frames,
I’ma take my leave, encourage lame
Wandering but valiant kings
To be one day, in heaven we’ll sing.
‘Til that time comes when we’ll praise His Name,
Nothing will overcome, He’s our King. ¥¥
Dutifully prudent, I’m
Stewarding my dubious,
Delicately fraggamented inside mind of kinds.
I’m not all fine,
More like Jack-O lantern smiles,
Hockey sticks break on my thigh
When I don’t turn at the right time.
Lessons learned the hard way find
A place that they can grow inside.
Laughter runs through my heart like a bass line. ///
Chorus is too cool to drape
Over open space like picture frames,
I’ma take my leave, encourage lame
Wandering but valiant kings
To be one day, in heaven we’ll sing.
‘Til that time comes when we’ll praise His Name,
Nothing will overcome, He’s our King. ¥¥
Morning nights creep by like sly
Salamanders, shimmering, flit from sight.
Ferrets bite your finger if you’re careless of their plight,
If the quiet screams, take time,
You are not alone tonight.
Jesus died to make it right.
Then He rose again, locked hell up tight.
Seated in heaven, His might
Is more than anything we could write.
Or imagine, this song’s trite. ///
Chorus is too cool to drape
Over open space like picture frames,
I’ma take my leave, encourage lame
Wandering but valiant kings
To be one day, in heaven we’ll sing.
‘Til that time comes when we’ll praise His Name,
Nothing will overcome, He’s our King. ¥¥
So I’m kinda done with my
Bashing down of building blocks so I
Can understand the answers to my constant asking “why?”,
I’m not adherent to the kind of thinking that this adversary lies.
Let’s exchange pain distraction for the passion of His eyes.
Mercy triumphs over judgement when Jesus’ rule arrives. ///
Chorus is too cool to drape
Over open space like picture frames,
I’ma take my leave, encourage lame
Wandering but valiant kings
To be one day, in heaven we’ll sing.
‘Til that time comes when we’ll praise His Name,
Nothing will overcome, He’s our King. ¥¥
There’s a breeze.
Not like ease,
Exactly, but there’s peace.
Hopeful of well-being,
That we can’t even comprehend.
But He says He’ll be
Closer than we can see,
And He says that we
Get to dictate history
If we lean upon His knee,
If we just sit at His feet.
Just sit at His feet.

Leave a Reply

