Cascade

Hide me out where I’m not found.
I kneel but I’m scared of the frown,
Find three or four friends just to entertain around,
Climb all the handholds, somebody educate the crowd.
I’m over feeling old, but it just keeps coming now.
I know it’s really cold, but the cigarette brings me out.

Let the snow cascade
From your winter skate blades,
I’m gonna find the way
That Jesus prepared for today.
Let the emptiness fade
Because Jesus gave us grace,
I’m gonna find the way
That my God prepared today.

Tend it like a field, your soul inside is real.
Gardens might grow weeds, but there’s fruit alive on trees,
Orchard full of sweet, tasty treasures, don’t you see?
Hands and knees are dirty, but your core inside is clean.
New dimension, fresh and free, thrumming for eternity,
Let go of the greed and you’ll find it filled with peace.

Let the snow cascade
From your winter skate blades,
I’m gonna find the way
That Jesus prepared for today.
Let the emptiness fade
Because Jesus gave us grace,
I’m gonna find the way
That my God prepared today.

Chase the thunder and you’ll find plunder.
Lightning reveals what gets hidden under
Darkness of cloud and deafening rumble,
Some nights it’s like the whole forest stumbles.
Can’t see the fruit for what’s becoming jungle,
Somebody catch me, I don’t know how to juggle.

Let the snow cascade
From your winter skate blades,
I’m gonna find the way
That Jesus prepared for today.
Let the emptiness fade
Because Jesus gave us grace,
I’m gonna find the way
That my God prepared today.

Leave a Reply

