Full-fledged

Praising my God
With all that I’ve got.
I keep trying to stop,
Like I’m not good enough.
But God comes along
And helps me to write a song.
So I will praise God
With all that I’ve got.

I’m trading my hate.
Replacing my gait,
Full-facing my state,
I’m embroiled in faith.
Every single day I say,
“God, I need Your help today.”
I’m full-fledged, God stayed,
Made me a super safe place.
My brain feels unsafe like I fail
Every thought, but Jesus prevails.
He fulfills my heart anyway.
Lets me enjoy, partake and pray.

Praising my God
With all that I’ve got.
I keep trying to stop,
Like I’m not good enough.
But God comes along
And helps me to write a song.
So I will praise God
With all that I’ve got.

Suspended in death’s dump,
God togethered all my lumps
Of junk, of always blowing on my trump.
When I was stuck, feeling defeated, drunk,
Endless tar pit downward suck.
Convinced me my whole life was done,
Watch my dreams melt in the sun.
But I have never seen my God run
From any problem or anyone.
So I kept on, I just kept on.
God was there whenever I stunk.

Praising my God
With all that I’ve got.
I keep trying to stop,
Like I’m not good enough.
But God comes along
And helps me to write a song.
So I will praise God
With all that I’ve got.

So I guess I’ma clap, clap, clap,
It wasn’t long ago I coulda never rapped,
I skip along the beach and grab handfuls of sand.
Let it stream on down in sunlight, running from my hands,
Keep the rocks and shells that I found,
Pearls hiding wherever they can.
Starfish lie splayed, high five stamp,
Glittering gold lies where roaring waves crash.

Praising my God
With all that I’ve got.
I keep trying to stop,
Like I’m not good enough.
But God comes along
And helps me to write a song.
So I will praise God
With all that I’ve got.

I can’t build bridges all by myself.
But I can trim hedges and water them well.
I can plant gardens and enjoy their smell.
We’ll all rejoice when we get well
In heaven, one day, where we don’t think about hell,
Where death is just a proverb we no longer tell.

Better together.
Dismembered go-getters,
Regather our inner
Mind and man and seek better.
Resettled in heaven,
Nestled up against Him.
We’re seeking a Saviour,
Never to waver.
He sent Him to save us.

Leave a Reply

