Dusty CD Stacks

I’m not gonna tell you what you’re worth
In my eyes, man I’ll never fully understand your hurt.
Checking out your life is like peeking under a skirt,
(Skirp skirp, just for Curt, ha!)
But I can confidently exhortate about my God’s loving heart,
I can talk for days about His perfect, loving arms.
I can wax eloquently on and on ’til I don’t know.
Backhanded arguments envelop overall,
But lack can’t decide our fate; Messiah is God.
There is nothing at all that can make Him trip or fall.
So we shout, “Hallelujah, Hosanna, our King is good!
“Glory to God, all honour, praise above!”

Yeah, skipping tracks,
Like dusty CD stacks.
These dubstep sounds thrash,
But I’m standing back.
Yeah, skipping back
From dusty CD stacks.
May understand lack,
But I’m standing back.
Yeah, rip this beat, hack
It to pieces, I’m glad
It’s dusty CD stacks,
And I’m standing back.

Trumpet sounds broken up and down,
Oscillating vortex turns frowns right upside down,
I’m peddled out of my wares, I’m out of gowns,
Spinning auditory crowns, get caught when your hair is down.
All the people getting out to hit the town,
Not sure what it did to them, but I’m underground.
Tunneled deep beneath it all but now I’m turned around.
Not sure if I found the steeple or if I’m just not allowed
Inside the penance weep, I guess it’s over now.

Yeah, skipping tracks,
Like dusty CD stacks.
These dubstep sounds thrash,
But I’m standing back.
Yeah, skipping back
From dusty CD stacks.
May understand lack,
But I’m standing back.
Yeah, rip this beat, hack
It to pieces, I’m glad
It’s dusty CD stacks,
And I’m standing back.

Putting boots down with echoes,
Punching up through groundlevel stairwells,
Thunder wakes the weary near train track bells.
Letting loose guns won’t overtake hope.
Bulletproof vest only helps you choke.
Stumble at best, if you bet you can cope.
Undertake less and discover your soul.
I’m not a fake, I just grow hammer blows.

Yeah, skipping tracks,
Like dusty CD stacks.
These dubstep sounds thrash,
But I’m standing back.
Yeah, skipping back
From dusty CD stacks.
May understand lack,
But I’m standing back.
Yeah, rip this beat, hack
It to pieces, I’m glad
It’s dusty CD stacks,
And I’m standing back.

Leave a Reply

