Lemme Lemming Know

I like remembering the old days,
I fight defending my own faith,
But I once intended to make gray
Colours, spent all my thoughts on pain
Now I find nostalgic ways
In my mind, like memories don’t fade.
Wandering along paths, I came
Upon one that was groomed like a highway.

Lemme, lemme know,
Lemme, lemme know
When I can go home,
Lemme, lemme know.
But I don’t wanna go,
No, not even home,
Unless if it’s my Lord
Who opens the door.
Lemme, lemme know.
Lemme, lemme know.

So I take these steps one by one,
Roadsigns point to what’s to come,
But hope like a wave likes to overrun
At the very last minute, never once outdone.
“Don’t ignore the other ones,”
I’ve implored my brothers, run
To restore the loveless, come
Along before you lose your sense of fun.

Lemme, lemme know,
Lemme, lemme know
When I can go home,
Lemme, lemme know.
But I don’t wanna go,
No, not even home,
Unless if it’s my Lord
Who opens the door.
Lemme, lemme know.
Lemme, lemme know.

Real Christianity started with Christ.
I might feel like I’m bland but He imparted brand new life.
Steel inhumanity hardened like ice.
Sealed with this new man in me, I’m restarting this fight.
The right height isn’t set within my sight,
This gripe heist is arrested, filled with light.
I’m sparked inside with a directive in spite
Of everything I collected by walking in the night.

Lemme, lemme know,
Lemme, lemme know
When I can go home,
Lemme, lemme know.
But I don’t wanna go,
No, not even home,
Unless if it’s my Lord
Who opens the door.
Lemme, lemme know.
Lemme, lemme know.

I don’t need to live flat,
Sidle up on me, tulips stand
Beside the school, intact,
I’m never going back.
Panic like a heart attack
Serotonin lacks,
But I’ve got Holy Spirit stance
I’ma believe in His plan.

Lemme, lemme know,
Lemme, lemme know
When I can go home,
Lemme, lemme know.
But I don’t wanna go,
No, not even home,
Unless if it’s my Lord
Who opens the door.
Lemme, lemme know.
Lemme, lemme know.

Leave a Reply

