Weightless

If I didn’t wake up in crazy town,
I wouldn’t know where I am right now.
Beside my acres, I’ll wait without
Vehicles related to gravel routes.
Remind me, I need to take medicine, oh,
Mary Jane’s green, but my jealousy goes.
Expended hits put a sheen on my brow,
This madness in me, in time it’ll slow.

I’m weightless.
Unscathed and
My faith kept
My heart sane.
I’m weightless.
Unscathed and
My faith kept
My heart sane.

Sifted grit,
Lifted fist;
Gifted stints,
Smith’s cadence.
Hit with mist:
Exceptionalist,
Wit spigot,
Insipid bliss,
Descriptionless,
Performance skits,
Scheduled maintenance.
Wholeheartedly writ,
Exceptional intent.
Skipped granite,
Flipped-out tricks
Kitchen mitts,
Hitched up kit.
And exited.

I’m weightless.
Unscathed and
My faith kept
My heart sane.
I’m weightless.
Unscathed and
My faith kept
My heart sane.

I’m up in space,
I’m like a headcase,
Tall spiral staircase,
Inspired by cranes.
The sunrise looks great,
The moon’s surface is grey,
Satellites keep swinging by to say,
“I once saw a better way.”
But I hold onto flotsam faith,
I call on Messiah’s Name,
I might drift way out some days,
But pull me back, don’t pull away.

I’m weightless.
Unscathed and
My faith kept
My heart sane.
I’m weightless.
Unscathed and
My faith kept
My heart sane.

Mars is not half as dark
As all the stars have said so far.
But lonesome men will soon depart
Planet homes for further sparks.
Embarking gives a brand new chart,
And mapping out what’s new feels smart.

I’m weightless.
Unscathed and
My faith kept
My heart sane.
I’m weightless.
Unscathed and
My faith kept
My heart sane.

Leave a Reply

