Shining Mountain (Canvas Quarry)

I just woke up from a nap,
Like, “Whoa, hey Dad!”
What’s up with that?
I wanna write about dream land.
Musta had a good one, then.
Sleep is less elusive than peace within.

There’s a big ol’ shining mountain
I keep seeing like a fountain,
Rising up from a foundation
Like a blueprint, like a painting,
Godly brushstrokes bound to heaven,
Mighty, high like notes from choirs.
Orchestral performance stylings
Say-so makes movement inspired.

Rock candy,
Fresh taffy,
Spearmint leaves
And lilac trees,
Cinnamon breeze
Over glazed berries.
Peppermint honey
And ginger root tea,
Quiet good endures for years.
Quiet good endures for years.

There’s a big ol’ shining mountain
I keep seeing like a fountain,
Rising up from a foundation
Like a blueprint, like a painting,
Godly brushstrokes bound to heaven,
Mighty, high like notes from choirs.
Orchestral performance stylings
Say-so makes movement inspired.

If I feed the plots in my life
That repeal my God-denial,
If I leave my scoffer’s silo,
I’m relieved to see Messiah.
What I believe starts tonight
And what I see won’t set me right,
I’d rather have faith than vision at night,
And roaring waves settle in time.

Quarrying canvas for gold,
I have a vibrant garden of hope
That was prepared before I spoke.
It’s filled with colours, it’s alive with growth.
Brighter than beaded bicycle spokes.
I plant seeds and tend them so,
Watered daily, Messiah’s flow,
At His feet, that’s where I’m whole.
Nowhere else is safe like home.

There’s a big ol’ shining mountain
I keep seeing like a fountain,
Rising up from a foundation
Like a blueprint, like a painting,
Godly brushstrokes bound to heaven,
Mighty, high like notes from choirs.
Orchestral performance stylings
Say-so makes movement inspired.

Days I’ll spend in His courts,
Endlessly amazed, not so forlorn,
Stay where I’m not alone anymore.
End of days just makes room for Glory;
Love and faith endured the war; peace.
God forgave my endless quarrel.
I think I might tell His story.
My soul is no longer sorry.

There’s a big ol’ shining mountain
I keep seeing like a fountain,
Rising up from a foundation
Like a blueprint, like a painting,
Godly brushstrokes bound to heaven,
Mighty, high like notes from choirs.
Orchestral performance stylings
Say-so makes movement inspired.

Leave a Reply

