Heaven burns brighter than brimstone.
Seven years I learned heaven’s not a window,
Spent it pursuing leavened dough,
Rented out my own immersive stoles,
Tented in the mountains so I didn’t have to go,
Pensive with my shouting, should have never gone old.
Repentant ’til I outed my route, I tattle-told.
Regretful that I’ve shouted when I could’ve rolled
Lyrics ending with a clever turn of phrase, of hope.
Spirit helps me surrender instead of feeling cold.

So I hunt down the truth,
Thumbing my nose at fake proof,
Wonder that we ever move.
Thunder makes us swoon,
But summer hits at noon,
And one more day gets new,
Father God sent His Son Who
Endured on the cross for you.

If I plummet from my summit,
And I’m done with watching sunsets,
If I wonder that I stumbled,
And I’m running kinda funny,
Lord, I dunnit, now the butter’s runny,
Mixing thunder inside of wind tunnels,
Let me follow along rolling rain runnels,
Find me, hug me, Lord, where I’m bumbling.
Jesus humbles those who love Him.

So I hunt down the truth,
Thumbing my nose at fake proof,
Wonder that we ever move.
Thunder makes us swoon,
But summer hits at noon,
And one more day gets new,
Father God sent His Son Who
Endured on the cross for you.

Jesus rose from the dead.
He is chosen to head
Freely those who repent.
Really broke through the dread,
Healed me, spoke to my bed,
Released hope in my chest.
He’ll be known for ruling yet,
He’s with His own, He never forgets.
Believe and know, His light we reflect.
Receives us home, you are not a reject.

So I hunt down the truth,
Thumbing my nose at fake proof,
Wonder that we ever move.
Thunder makes us swoon,
But summer hits at noon,
And one more day gets new,
Father God sent His Son Who
Endured on the cross for you.

It would be preferable for me,
If I could unregretfully
Chase and pursue Jesus’ peace,
Face and enthuse after His mercy,
Grace will ensue while we’re enduring.
Gates may imbue quiet suffering,
But faith will improve without withering.

So I hunt down the truth,
Thumbing my nose at fake proof,
Wonder that we ever move.
Thunder makes us swoon,
But summer hits at noon,
And one more day gets new,
Father God sent His Son Who
Endured on the cross for you.

Leave a Reply

