Haptic

Now my rap’s got haptic feedback,
Got a new headset and this reverb’s gon backtrack,
So fast, like a rabbit skipping backwards, slapped flat,
Getting stacked tracks, pumping bass like it’s Skittles on tap,
Not riddled with tacks, just a rapid rhythm attack!
Not lookin’ back!
Ha!

Painting slick lines
With no hint of a rewind,
I’m just taking my time,
Sniffin’ roses like time’s belated, sublime,
Quippin’ like Moses ’cause I just can’t quit these rhymes,
Let me go dig for hope, bring you what I find.
You can trust me on this, I will share good if it’s mine.
Only one thing I’m real sure of: God is on my side.

So lemme blast past
These nasty panic attacks,
Lemme skip, dance,
Roll lyrics over rhyme like I’m entranced,
Just stayin’ set in my stance,
Gotta band of truth holding up my pants.
Messiah kicks out trash no matter where I stand.
No more options, but I’m settled in His plan,
If I trip or fall, I just end up in His hands.
Yahh!

You can’t extinguish the Spirit’s burning flame,
You can’t relinquish God’s everlasting grace,
You can’t redetermine the rightness of your way,
But we can praise the shining glory of Yahweh.

Thunder, plunder, guns burn,
Wonder that our loving Father turns
Our blunders into fruit orchards,
And doesn’t slump or live in junkyards,
Tears asunder terror buzzwords,
And shines in darkness like wide lasers.
In the summer when the sun hurts
There’s an umbrella over His church.

Now my rap’s got haptic feedback,
Got a new headset and this reverb’s gon backtrack,
So fast, like a rabbit skipping backwards, slapped flat,
Getting stacked tracks, pumping bass like it’s Skittles on tap,
Not riddled with tacks, just a rapid rhythm attack!
Not lookin’ back!
Ha!

Leave a Reply

