Content

If you’re asking,
God healed me of everything.
He might check the time though,
He’s so patient but God isn’t slow,
I’m living for heaven,
Not your earthly mention,
Had my fill of that direction,
Can’t reinstate my own discretion,
Not unless God’s helping.
So to be clear, I’ll say:

We can live in resentment,
Or we can become content,
We can spin tires in wet cement,
Or we can leave strife unspent.
We can stay in disrepair, bent,
Or we can receive forgiveness.

I can’t get better.
Honest, like Alberta weather,
Get cloudy but I promise sunny letters,
It’s like I’m always tethered
By one thing or another,
Guess I just watch the sunset get hurt.

Heady daze,
On the heavy days
In Edmonton rain,
See-through pain,
Cloud covered panes,
Like window curtain shame,
Uncovered so it’s plain:
Smiley faces condensate.

We can live in resentment,
Or we can become content,
We can spin tires in wet cement,
Or we can leave strife unspent.
We can stay in disrepair, bent,
Or we can receive forgiveness.

It falls like mercy,
It forms like dew,
The elixir of heaven within you,
Jesus made you brand new,
New life and growth to pursue,
Stored in heaven until they are due,
This is more than mercy, it’s a shout of triumph too!

We can live in resentment,
Or we can become content,
We can spin tires in wet cement,
Or we can leave strife unspent.
We can stay in disrepair, bent,
Or we can receive forgiveness.

I found peace,
When I let go of self pity
And decided to believe
Jesus wants the best for me.
He overcomes my need
To hurt myself in grief.
No more will I bleed
Because of these hands,
I feel peace.

Jesus
Relief.
Jesus
Peace.
Jesus
Priest.
Jesus
Jesus.

Leave a Reply

