I just hang out by myself, 
Friends all ditched me when I fell.
Feel too guilty to write this down. 
Like I am not allowed to show and tell. 
Oh well, oh well. 
Better life than hell. 
I forget the smell 
Of what it’s like to melt 
In Your presence where I’m knelt,
Praying for myself 
Like if I can’t feel best 
Then I won’t pass the test. 
Am I making a mess 
Of Your perfect faith test? 
Or am I at crest, 
Like You’re offering help? 
And I’m about to tell 
Them again how I fell…
Talking to the empty room now, 
Don’t blame a deer for turning tail.
That’s real. 

Leave a Reply

