Welcome to here, New Year, 
Been awhile since I’ve been here, 
Lookin’ ahead like the past can’t steer,
Trying to get over all that I can’t see, 
Junk that trips, that makes me grieve.
Gonna move along, stay ahead of the thief, 
Nobody stops me, I am too carefree, 
It’s okay, it’s okay, just don’t forget about me.
I’m not giving up, three 
Times I did that last year. 
Three 
Times I did that last year…

So I’ll just look ahead, 
Yesterday might want me dead, 
But the liar’s on his head, 
Kicking out, can’t find a rest. 
But 
      My God is the best, 
Yeah, you know He passed the test, 
And every day I must confess:
There I went again, I messed 
It all up, repair this crest.
      Jittery, my chest 
Beats like a thousand steps 
In a minute like I did it in less. 
Ha! 
But looking ahead has already proved that bets 
Are a losing game at best, 
But I know Whom I’m behest,
This whole life will never end.
I won’t leave Messiah’s hand
Until I’m in His promised land.

Forever is a lonely chance, 
But not inside our Father’s grasp, 
But not inside our Father’s grasp.

Leave a Reply

