Dear Mary

Dear Mary,
I see what you carry,
The weight that you’re bearing,
Dear Mary, I do not tarry.

Oh I know how it hurts,
But you are not void of worth,
I am doing more work
In your heart, you are worth,
So much, My heart’s overfull,
I will never let you go.

Dear Mary,
I see what you carry,
This weight that you’re bearing,
Dearest Mary, I will not tarry.

Come sit at My feet,
It’s a mercy seat,
I promise you peace
In the den full of beasts,
I promise to be
So close to your ear.

Dear Mary,
I see what you carry,
This weight that you’re bearing,
Dearest Mary, I will not tarry.

Please give it to me,
All the pain you feel,
I know it’s too real,
Like it won’t repeal,
I promised to heal,
I’m not going to leave.
I’m not going to leave.

Dear Mary,
I see what you carry,
This weight that you’re bearing,
Dearest Mary, I will not tarry.

Just hold onto Me.
Just hold onto Peace.
Just believe in Mercy.
I promise not to leave.
I promise not to leave.

Dear Mary,
Dear Mary…

Leave a Reply

