Running!

​I’m running to You!

I’m running to You!
Feel like I keep falling through,
But no matter what, I know that You’re true.

Could I keep myself lifted to Your height?
Is Your heavenly plane attained by my might?
No, far from it, that would be a sight,
Clamouring for You from the left and the right.
The Light of Your Day will conquer the night,
And we’ll praise Yahweh when we’re dressed in white.

I’m running to You!
I’m running to You!
Feel like I keep falling through,
But no matter what, I know that You’re true.

Please keep me from stumbling,
My whole life was bumbling,
The sand castle is crumbling,
I’m building on solid ground.
Bedrock doesn’t break, keep falling down,
It’s God’s hand that keeps us so sound.

I’m running to You!
God knows it’s the truth!
Feel like I keep falling through,
But no matter what, I know that You’re true.

Preserve me, keep me, help my best too,
I want to serve you, life’s more than a test tube.
I want to praise You, not blow it all on YouTube,
I want to impress You, but I know You’re too cool,
I get so depressed that I feel like You’re cruel,
But I know You test so we can see what You proved.

I’m running to You!
Just running, running to You!
I feel like I fall through, it’s true,
But no matter what, love’s all that You do.

Keep me running,
Keep me running…

Leave a Reply

