In My Palace

​I get up before the sun,

Not sure why, but no matter what,
These days, I’m sometimes up at one.

That’s okay, I get to chase
The sight of my Saviour’s face,
In my temple, in my place,
In this palace behind my face.

Once upon a time it was a stronghold,
Winter’s grip was on me, not too long ago,
I still bear this on me, but I am not a fool.

That’s okay, I get to chase
The sight of my Saviour’s face,
In my temple, in my place,
In this palace behind my face.

I have beaten myself unconscious,
Split open knuckles on my own head like a monster,
Throwing punches at this precious house until I felt so nauseous.

It’s okay,
It’s okay…

I was just trying to hide it away,
Learned I can’t, learned it the hard way,
The darkness in me produced a harness of blame.

That’s okay, now I get to chase
The tightness of Saviour’s embrace,
In my temple, in my place,
In this palace behind my face.

Sometimes, I wake and He’s there,
Other times, I have to find where
He’s working today, which room will he fair?

And I’m okay,
Yeah, so okay!
I seek Him and I find Him
And we walk like He’s my lion,
Aslan will always be Messiah.

So I praise, ’cause I get to chase
The sigh of my Saviour’s grace,
In my temple, in my place,
In this palace behind my face.

Leave a Reply

