I Don’t Know

I don’t know,
I don’t know;
Cannot do what I thought I’d do,
Still good enough for You,
Lord, I know it’s true.

But I shouldn’t say it that way,
You’re the One Who’s good, Yahweh,
I’m not here to save the day,
But I’m also not here to waste away…

So I don’t know,
I don’t know;
Cannot do what I thought I do,
But You’re good enough for You,
Lord, I know it’s true.

Help me?
Help me?
I don’t need to see,
Who’s blind as a servant of mercy?
But I still wanna be free.

Let’s bridge this:
My faith feels like it’s in the single digits,
Out of a hundred, I’m just one who’s too religious,
But I will not wish I had reneged this,
When You’re my only right decision.
I’m just a man but I’m a Christian,
Some day, I’ll see His face and
Fall on my knees to praise Dad,
Holy God, Almighty, be my vision.

I don’t know,
I don’t know;
But Lord, I will always follow,
And when I fall, You are my hope,
Lord, I know You’re my salvation rope.

Help me to believe,
Lord, for hope, I need relief.
Help me to believe,
Lord, You’re hope and I need Your peace.

Leave a Reply

