Hot Water

I had to run hot water over my hands,
But I’m here, Lord, let these fingers dance…
Oh,
Hot water,
Hot water,
Thaw me out, make me limber, Father;
Draw my shout, not embarrass Your daughter,
I just want us to know that You bought her.

And I’m janky with my speech and
I’m lanky in my weakness,
Don’t judge me for my defense,
I barely ever see the weekend.

Oh,
Hot water,
Hot water,
Thaw me out, make me limber, Father;
Draw my shout, not embarrass Your daughter,
I just want us to know that You bought her.

So help us all to see this,
That You’re not here to bereave us,
That we’re not here to beseech trust
When it’s all we want just to see, just…

To see.

Oh,
Hot water,
Hot water,
Thaw me out, make me limber, Father;
Draw my shout, not embarrass Your daughter,
I just want us to know that You bought her.

Translate for me,
Intercept my grief,
This pain in me,
Help me so I don’t see,
I’d rather be free,
I’d rather be free.

Oh,
Hot water,
Hot water,
Thaw me out, make me limber, Father;
Draw my shout, not embarrass Your daughter,
I just want us to know that You bought her.

Hot water,
Hot water.

Leave a Reply

