I’m Open

Here I am,
Feeling bland,
Empty hands,
Dripping oil pan;
Out of plans,
Devoid of fans,
Creaky farmer dance,
I feel entranced
By my past,
By the last,
Time I sassed,
I feel like an ass,
Forget the past,
This ink well’s drying fast.

This is just me, I’m open,
Should I pretend I’m coping?
I’m here, unable to stoke this
Flame in me, I’m broken.

Tripping harder over telling the truth
Than I ever did when ignoring You,
But what good does all that do?
I’m still stuck with this old fruit…

I can smile,
For awhile…
But it dies
In my inside,
Questions fly,
Am I implied?
Are my eyes
Wandering like flies?
Do I look surprised,
Angry? Don’t trust my eyes,
I surmise,
Until it dies,
These feelings lie
So I just try,
Like I can identify,
The origin in me every time,
It’s just lies…

This is just me, I’m open,
Should I pretend I’m coping?
I’m here, unable to stoke this,
Flame in me, I’m broken.

I know You’re good,
I know it; I would.
I need Your love hood,
Pulled close while I plod,
I’m earnest in my walk,
But I can’t handle all this talk.
I’m earnest in my walk,
But I can’t handle all this talk.

You lead me,
I will follow meekly,
If I don’t, please teach me,
Oh, just never leave me.

Leave a Reply

