I Was Wrong

You hold me.
I couldn’t see,
Thought it was up to me,
I couldn’t breathe,
Darkness buzzed like bees,
Thicker than mud to me,
I thought I had to be,
Thought this was up to me.

But I was incorrect in that song,
Couldn’t be happier to find myself in the wrong,
I thought pretending was the only way to get along,
But I was wrong, I was wrong, yeah, so wrong,
I’m so glad that I was wrong.

So I’m praying, please hold me,
When my strength is flagging, cajole me,
I’m simply waiting for You to show me
What’s next, what’s next; I’m not walking lonely.
I am not walking lonely.

And I was wrong, wrong, wrong,
So wrong,
Impossible that I wrote that song,
When I was wrong,
So glad that I was wrong.

Seaweed tangled me in the sea bed,
I couldn’t see, so sure that I was dead,
“Rejected,” heard it over and over in my head,
Dejected, that was me, I just couldn’t find my rest.

But You’re God,
And what am I but
A man who cannot walk
In a straight line, so I stop,
Make You wait like I can’t talk.
The donkey brayed before I found my spot.

Yeah, I was wrong, wrong, wrong,
So wrong,
Impossibe that I wrote that song,
When I was wrong;
So glad that I was wrong.

Yesterday when the panic attacked,
Lord, You saw that for once I just sat.
That instead of freaking out, I leaned back,
Right up against You, whispering instead of screaming black,
I was there, You saw it for sure, I am so thankful for that,
Help me take the small things right up to Your bank.

‘Cause I was wrong, wrong, wrong,
So wrong,
Impossible that I wrote that song,
When I was wrong;
So glad that I was wrong.

Leave a Reply

