Checking Out Again

I want to be safe,
Wish I was not afraid,
My brain is so flayed…
Life feels like a big game.

Oh, I’m so sorry,
My love, same old story
Tonight, I’m sick with worry,
Overwhelmed, defensive and gory.
I guess I’m checking out again tonight,
I’m so sorry, can’t defend, my decision is not right,
I keep thinking I’ll get a grip on this impossible fight,
Oh my love, I guess I’m checking out again tonight.

I do not mean to fail you,
I see my pain impale you,
Sends me straight to hell to
Serve the time that I’m due…

I guess I’m checking out again tonight,
I’m so sorry, can’t defend, my decision is not right,
I keep thinking I’ll get a grip on this impossible fight,
Oh my love, I guess I’m checking out again tonight.

And I’m sorry,
Oh so sorry…

Is there mercy for me?
I’m contagious soliloquy,
I propogate my anxiety
Like flames for my wild knees.

I guess I’m checking out again tonight,
I’m so sorry, can’t defend, my decision is not right,
I keep thinking I’ll get a grip on this impossibe fight,
Oh my love, I guess I’m checking out again tonight.

God, help me,
Jesus, oh please,
Saviour, my victory,
I want out of my misery.
I want out of my misery…

I guess I’m checking out again tonight,
I’m so sorry, can’t defend, my decision is not right,
I keep thinking I’ll get a grip on this impossible fight,
Oh my love, I guess I’m checking out again tonight.

Leave a Reply

