Thornbush Miracle

What am I doing here?
What am I doing here?

I’m just putting words on the page,
Examining my backwards thoughts, fightin’ the rage,
I’m learning human perfection is a waste of our age,
Could never have attained, or even engaged.

Lord God, You’re on my side,
You’ve adopted me into Your bride,
I can’t let go, You’re direction for my life,
I can’t let go, You’re perfection for my life.

I’m digging for faith,
Unhinging my face,
I’m binging on breaks,
Religion’s my way,
Three children, walking away,
If I could just come back, Yahweh…

My failures are nails,
But they won’t keep me jailed,
This cross may impale,
But my loss kinda pales
In view of Your Son’s Name,
In lieu of my gun game.

And I’m caught in this obsession with blood,
Compulsively, got OCD, keep trying on my own,
Feels like I’m almost always living over the phone,
This long distance conversation is becoming all I know.

Lord God, You’re on my side,
You’ve adopted me into Your bride,
I can’t let go, You’re direction for my life,
I can’t let go, Your perfection is my life.

Can we sit under the falling snow?
Can we bask in mercy’s ever hopeful glow?
Let’s watch the river wind slow,
While the rain falls and fills up the rows.
Like crops in a field, You’re lovely in prose,
Silver-lined clouds won’t give up on hope.
Thornbushes are miracles, producing a rose,
Thornbushes are miracles, producing a rose.

Lord God, You’re on my side,
You’ve adopted me into Your bride,
I can’t let go, You’re direction for my life,
I can’t let go, Your perfection is my life.

Thornbushes are miracles…
Thornbushes are miracles…

Leave a Reply

