Thirteen Weeks

What’s important to me?
I honestly want it, go gently,
I walk and talk, but what do I see?
I want to ask, so will You help me?

I’m choosing to lay my anger aside,
My bruises can stay while I’m dangerous in pride,
But I’m useless, in Your way, even now I’m blinkng eyes,
I can’t do this, Lord, today, I’m anguishing inside.

I guess I’m really missing heaven today,
Bet I’ll be relieved with my pay,
Thirteen weeks go by like a day,
Loneliness is my heart’s stay.

You’re close, right?
I’m not alone in this?
You care about my plight.
You don’t condone my fits,
My face feels white,
Blood all went to my fists,
I’m not doing this right,
Is there a way out of this?

Are there more daggers and knives for my eyes?
Is today just more begging and lies, I can’t hide…
I won’t pretend I’m more than this in Your eyes,
God, that was the worst, and now I would rather die.

I guess I’m really missing heaven today…
But I bet I’ll be relieved with my pay,
Thirteen weeks’ll go by like a day,
Loneliness makes my heart turn grey.

You can help me,
Only You can do this,
Save me from hell, please?
Only You can do this.

I guess I’m really missing heaven today,
But I’ll be relieved when I receive my pay,
Thirteen weeks will pass by when they may,
Loneliness will just be a cloudy day.

Leave a Reply

