I want to get quiet
Before You, calm this riot
Of thoughts, don’t mind it,
Overlook my shaky silence,
Help me find this?
Like a cheerful steady beat, You are always in the lead,
Marching cadence of Your feet, You move the way my heart beats,
It’s joyful in its promises, hope for a future without darkness.
I want to go up to the mountains,
Cut a tree down, drag it home and
Find a Rock for foundation,
Build Your temple, God, I’m in.

Like a cheerful, steady beat, You are always in the lead,
Marching cadence of Your feet, You move the way my heart beats,
It’s joyful in its promises, hope for a future without darkness.

And I need help to do this,
Yes, Lord, but I’m quite clueless,
Who’s so blind as Your servant? No fruit yet,
But I’ll confide, I’m earnest, help me through this?

Like a cheerful, steady beat, You are always in the lead,
Marching cadence of Your feet, You move the way my heart beats,
It’s joyful in its promises, hope for a future without darkness.

If I may,
Lord, God, today,
Let me worship Your Name,
Oh let me sing Your praise,
Let me dedicate my brain
To Your thoughts above my shame,
Help me, help me praise,
I love Your holy Name.

Leave a Reply

