Ungh

Oh Lord…

I’m falling or I fell again,

I’m feeling so foolish, this anguishment 

Doesn’t belong in me, I’m mad at it…
Is it me?

I forgot my keyboard,

Can’t even double space my words,

I’m not accountable–that’s absurd!

My whole life’s written down in here, each and every turn!
Bad memories won’t follow me,

Forever and baiting them is unnecessary,

But I feel delinquency,

On each and every side, well, is it me?
Oh…

No no no…

Oh no, no, oh,

You’re staring at my soul…

Am I hollow?

How we fall though…

Deeper than bedrock below…
Empty me,

Recenter me,

Redeemer, please,

I’m not here for ease…

Leave a Reply

