Wild

Let’s become wild,
Let’s embrace this like a child,
Your old debit is cancelled, let’s get a little wild,
This is not about temptation, that old way is falling by,
This is all about heaven and the grace that He provides.

All things are Yours and in You they hold together,
I’m singin’ for heaven to drive out the bad weather,
I’ll bring my worst when my best just isn’t better,
And You fling this curse from Your sight by Your Spirit not the letter.

I guess if He’s left it,
Then I don’t need to defend it,
Why on earth would I upend it
If all He’s saying is I should stop pretending?
Oh, see God is good, there is no darkness in Him,
When He says “Go” we go, even before the water’s parting,
But sometimes, I am learnin’, sometimes He’s not starting
Until we let go of the reins and learn to lean our heart on Him,
Until we learn our place and return to trusting hard within.

See, God is God and there’s no arguing with Him,
Oh He’ll hear you plead your case, but you cannot start bargaining,
If He says that you’re in place, then why in heaven’s name start floundering?
I think I almost see it, Father, love will be Your judgement.
My God, I see it, Father, love will be Your judgement.
My God, I see it, Father, love felt free to judge us.
My God, I see it, Father, I’m set free to love us,
My God, I see it, Father, You loved me, Your Son died on the cross,
My God, I see it, Father, You rose again, Your Son paid my way across.
My God, I see it, Father, Your helping hand, Your strength enables us.

I WANNA RUN!
I WANNA RUN!

Let’s get a little wild,
Have faith like a child,
Return to His style,
Be grateful for His time,
Peace will underline
All your days when you’re Mine,
I do not always chide,
I only want My bride.
Heaven’s help is on your side,
You can’t fall when you abide.

Hallelujah,
I’m the hare on the turtle,
Going slow, but we’re getting there,
These hurdles won’t be snares,
Ev’rything’s in His stare.

Woo!

Leave a Reply

