I’m Done Now

Oh, convincing you I’m sick was a fun little trick,
I could think of two or three ways that I broke this leg,
But making you believe in a break you can’t see was my cake,
And now I’m feeling alone ’cause you’re righter than my ache.

But I think I’m done now,
Pretty sure I’ve run out
Of excuses and options to turn around
And explain how I’m not that internally sound.
Yeah, I’m done now,
I’m done now.

From now on you get me,
OCD-stuck, this anxiety’s real,
Makes you uncomfortable, but my Messiah’s the seal,
Not the way that I act or the pain that I feel.

But I think I’m done now,
Pretty sure I’ve run out
Of excuses and options to turn around
And explain how I’m not that internally sound.
Yeah, I’m done now,
I’m done now.

Let me leave you with this piece of my mind,
I’m not here to grieve you, this is my peace of mind,
That I can adhere to the love of my God
Instead of the fear toothache that hangs like a blind.

But I think I’m done now,
Pretty sure I’ve run out
Of excuses and options to turn around
And explain how I’m not that internally sound,
Yeah, I’m done now,
I’m done now.

So remember, remember, like that day in November,
This was never my ender, it was your hate that dismembered,
You bended my fender and then you turned tail, defensive,
Like I couldn’t need help, you judged me all pensive.

But I think I’m done now,
Pretty sure I’ve run out
Of excuses and options to turn around
And explain how I’m not that internally sound,
Yeah, I’m done now,
I’m done now.

Don’t blame me for pain
You can’t understand, that’s the game,
Now I’m all alone and you can’t fix this pain,
Thank you for fixing me, I’m all alone today.

Thank you for fixing me, I’m all alone today.
But I’m done now,
I’m done now.

Leave a Reply

