Worthy

I wanna make You something…
I gotta state this one thing:
Yes, my God takes my crumbling
And He stops my way from stumbling.

You are worthy, 
Worthy,
Worthy.
You are enough,
This road is tough,
But the longer we love,
The further we’ve come.

Can I write You poetry?
Am I like a new cherry tree?
When I’m right with You, it’s very free,
In time, light shines through what’s confining me.

You are worthy,
Worthy,
Worthy.
You are enough,
This road is tough,
But the longer we love,
The further we’ve come.

I don’t want to imply.
My hope longs for Your eye,
I’m broken, haunted, can’t deny,
Why smoke it, flaunt it, at Your sky?

You are worthy,
Worthy,
Worthy.
You are enough,
This road is tough,
But the longer we love,
The further we’ve come.

Worthy.
Worthy.

I wanna make something for You.

Leave a Reply

