Jesus, Jesus, Jesus

Jesus, Jesus, Jesus,
How can I keep doing this?
Always assuming You’re after my agenda,
Now I’ve just turned a nice shade of magenta,
My plans are not Yours, I’m a little mental,
Unsteady, always a little unsettled.

Jesus, Jesus, Jesus,
How can I keep doing this?

It’s hard not to think about running out,
Not to talk, walk my jaw, give out a screaming shout,
“I’m good enough for this, yet you rob me of my route,”
Oh my God it’s so embarrassing, I guess I wanna pout.

Jesus, Jesus, Jesus,
How can I keep doing this?

Help me have a hall pass
That glorifies Your name, not the struggle of my past,
Help me see through this glass,
It’s a foggy kind of thing, but it’s survival at its best.

Sell me flowers that won’t wilt in a week,
Give me allowance that I can deposit in the bank,
Help me allow Your Holy Spirit to do Your work,
Get my hands off this plow, I need Your perfect Word.

Jesus, Jesus, Jesus,
How may I keep doing this?
Please help me see,
Please help me be,
Please help me honour You,
Please help me tell the truth.

Leave a Reply

