Getting Over My Dead Body

I don’t feel like myself,
Don’t trust myself very well,
Not sure how I got here after all,
Am I just watchin’ the water fall?

Got a little stuck
In it,
Wish I’d never run
With it,
Now I’m feeling kinda numb,
Stupid.

It’s kinda hard to trust my mind,
It’s deceptively gnarly with lust I find,
“Want this, I want that,” God, I whine,
Sometimes, it seems I do that all the time.

Got a little stuck
In it,
Wish I’d never run
With it,
Now I’m feeling kinda numb,
Stupid.

It’s so important to me, Father,
So impossible to use words, why bother?
But Your sacrifice, Your love, You draw me further,
Compell these feet to dance, God, repell this perturber.

Got a little stuck
In it,
Wish I’d never run
With it,
Now I’m feeling kinda numb,
But alive.

Please forgive me.
Please forgive me.

It’s You who holds me up anyway,
Lord, I couldn’t break what You say,
I will remember Your promises today,
And my praise for You won’t end, Yahweh.

Leave a Reply

