Help Me Grow

Lord, it seems there’s a lot to do,
Like I’m insignificant, though rooted in You,
Impossible to handle it, even in the truth,
I guess this extra sense of conscience isn’t You.

Help me, help me grow,
Help me, help me stow
My heart in You, my soul,
Help me, help me grow.

God, I guess I’m just small,
Nevermind that I’m tall,
On the inside, I’m knee-high to Paul,
That’s okay, it’s on You I call.

Help me, help me grow,
Help me, help me stow
My heart in You, my soul,
Help me, help me grow.

Jesus, I know that you can see this,
And if I’m a little flickering light, at least I’m still in season,
But I’d love to see the reason
So we could succeed at this, unceasing.

Help me, help me grow,
Help me, help me stow
My heart in You, my soul,
Help me, help me grow.

Jehovah God, if I can’t serve Your heart…
Oh, I don’t know if I could depart,
Feels impossible, but I’m well past the start,
Restore my soul, please redeem my part.

Help me, help me grow,
Help me, help me grow.

Leave a Reply

