Fever Just Broke

I was sweating profusely,
I was bleeding effusely,
This whole life was pain exuding,
I could not walk away from brooding.

I think my fever just broke,
Think that I can fin’lly cope,
Rachet tight on Heav’nly hope,
This is because my Father spoke.

I could not see what you see,
It was not clear to my ear,
I thought it had to be about me,
Never got that it was paid for free.

I think my fever just broke,
Yeah, now I know I can cope,
Ratchet tight on Heavn’ly hope,
This is because of what God spoke.

I was always hurting, pleading,
Father God, oh stop this bleeding,
What I failed to get, what I wasn’t seeing,
Is I don’t need to listen to the devil screaming.

I think my fever just broke,
Yeah, now I know I can cope,
Ratcheted tight on Heavenly hope,
This is because my Father spoke.

Oh it still hurts, I’d be lying through my teeth,
If I said that I work the way I expected to be,
But my God sees my worth, and He delights in me,
So I let go the burn, and I delight in Him, free.

I think my fever just broke,
Yes! Now I can cope.
Ratcheted tight on Heaven’s hope,
This is because of what God spoke.

Leave a Reply

