Dejected, ‘Kay? Go Away.

I’m begging for a drink of water,
Just a thornbush in the desert, Father;
I can’t escape this drought, horror bother,
Terrified to speak my fear that I’m a blinded wand’rer.

These dry leaves are falling,
Dreaful pleas for peace, I’m calling,
Can’t You spare a drop for me? I’m dying.
Can’t You spare a thought for me? I’m dying…

Thornbush, look over
Above this circumstance, go slower,
You will never win this dance, it’s older
Than you, bigger than you can comprehend, He told you.

These dry leaves are falling,
Dreaful pleas fo peace, I’m calling,
Can’t You spare a drop for me? I’m dying.
Can’t You spare a thought for me? I’m dying.

This isn’t for you,
I just need this somewhere.
I don’t think it’s for You,
Just let me bleed somewhere.
Is it for me?
I’m just stabbing and leaving it here.
Have You rejected me?
Have I defected to the thief?
Am I alone in my grief?
Oh Father, please speak…

My blossoms keep on fading,
Petals almost full start flaking,
Never gonna make it, I’m shaking,
I guess I just need to be a little more patient.

These dry leave are falling,
Dreadful pleas for peace, I’m calling,
Can You spare a drop for me? I’m dying.
Can You share a thought with me? I’m dying.

I won’t give up, You know.
This is still for You, I know.
I won’t give up on You.
I won’t quit giving this up to You.

Leave a Reply

